2017 Leadership Awards Finalists Announced!

Congrats to the following industry leaders who were nominated and made the list of finalists in the 2017 Leadership Awards. The ballots were already sent out and all WSIA members receive one vote. E-mail us if you would like to know which address the ballot was sent to. Members can only vote once and all other entries will be invalid. Good luck to all!

(order is randomized)

Most Innovative Product:

Vacuum Infusion Process (VIP) – Fineline

Sync Binding – Connelly Skis

GS20 – Nautique Boats

RZX2 – Tigé Boats

21 VLX – Malibu Boats

Caro Pro Womens Wakesurf Board – Inland Surfer

DockStar Handling System – MasterCraft

S202 – Supreme Boats

RI237 – Centurion Boats

Command Wheel – Malibu Boats


Marine Dealership Of The Year: 

Action Water Sports – Michigan

Northwest Boat Sports – Oregon

American Boat Center – Tennessee

Boulder Boats – Arizona

Regal & Nautique of Orlando – Florida

Charlotte Ski Boats – North Carolina


Retail Shop of the Year:

Miami Nautique – Miami, FL

BoardCo @ TSR – New Braunfels, TX

Performance Ski & Surf – Orlando, FL


Sales Rep of the Year

Rick Skinner (HO Sports)

Tim Pelletier (Square One)

Adam Wensink (Nautique)

Chris Loomis (Malibu/Axis)

Gerry Oppliger (Centurion/Supreme)

Greg Miller (Connelly/Liquid Force)

Chris Patterson (Liquid Force)


Camp/School of the Year:

Freedom Wake Park – Orlando, FL

Mission Bay Aquatic Center – San Diego, CA

AF Wake – Littleton, NC

The Boarding School – Orlando, FL


Wake Park of the Year:

Hydrous Wake Park – Allen, TX

Wake Nation Houston – Houston, TX

Valdosta Wake Compound – Valdosta, GA

Texas Ski Ranch – New Braunfels, TX

The Quarry – Crystal Lake, IL


The Larry Meddock Award:

Zane Schwenk (#PassTheHandle Founder)

Dave Deep (Wake For Warriors)

Chris Bischoff (Event Guru)

Tracy Mattes (USA Water Ski Foundation / Water Ski Hall of Fame)

Amanda Levandowski (Charlotte Ski Boats)


About WSIA Staff